Speak with
a visa specialist:

01 878 3329

Do I need a visa for Kenya?

Nationals of the following countries need a visa to visit Kenya:
Antigua & Barbuda, Australia, Canada, Bangladesh, Belize, Cameroon, Guyana, the EU, India, Japan, New Zealand, Nigeria, Pakistan, St Kitts & Nevis, South Africa (for visitors staying more than 30 days), Sri Lanka, Trinidad & Tobago, UK, and the USA.

Nationals of the following countries do not require a visa to visit Kenya:
The Bahamas, Barbados, Botswana, Brunei, Cyprus, Darussalam, Ethiopia, Fiji Islands, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Jamaica, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia (if less than 30 days), Maldives, Mauritius, Namibia, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Sam Marino, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Solomon Islands, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tonga, Turkey, Tuvalu, Uganda, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

In addition to the above nationals, a Kenya Visa is not required for all holders of a re-entry pass to Kenya and all transit passengers continuing their journey by the same or first connecting aircraft provided they hold valid onward or return documentation and are not leaving the airport.

Nationals of the following countries need to apply in person for a Kenya Visa: Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Korea (Dem Rep), Lebanon, Libya, Mali, Nigeria, Senegal, Somalia, Sudan and the Syrian Arab Republic.